Weblog

Will users pay for web articles ?

Ihe interview of Russian newsmaker about paid news and magazine content 
 http://www.gq.ru/moty/2013/51214_aleksandr_vinokurov_ya_veryu_chto_lyudi_v_itoge_budut_platit_za_khoroshie_teksty.php got me back to the question of intellectual property and media discritbution in comparison to real world trade and services.
I think people will easily pay for any intellectuap property content including web articles if the following requirements will be suited:
  1. IP owners will reinvest more than 60% to internet as it's network started and still widely developed on free and volonteour basis. If holders will continue agressive fight against freedom they will loose just it happened before in history.
  2. It should be possible to return money as easy as you paid when content is bad. This is not occasional when movie is just one peace of cheap bullshit when atfer you paid the same price as for masterpiece, right ? Just click on but button to return your money and you will give your vote for qualified content.
  3. Price must be formed with respect to production and distribution costa. eBook can not have comparable to hard copy price as there were no production, publishing or distribution expences for it or they were much smaller. Price must be connected to region life level $50 in USA is not the same as in small poor African country espesially when we are saying about price on small every day consumation things. It will be better when price is reduced depending on number of people  already purchased this content, e.g. $100 for first 1000 buyings, $50 for next 1 million and so on untile it can get free. So every one will be able to choose price accotring to his/hers unpatiency level:)
Average (0 Votes)
The average rating is 0.0 stars out of 5.


No comments yet. Be the first.

Будут ли когда-нибудь платить за статьи ?

Интервью Российского нюсмейкера http://www.gq.ru/moty/2013/51214_aleksandr_vinokurov_ya_veryu_chto_lyudi_v_itoge_budut_platit_za_khoroshie_teksty.php побудило меня снова вернуться к вопросу об отношениях вокруг интеллектуальной собственности и его отличия от мира дистрибуции реальных товаров и услуг.
Я думаю люди легко будут платить за хорошие кино, музыку, книги и тексты, если:
  1. Правообладатели будут возвращать от 60% прибыли в развитие интернета, т.к. это сеть, которая создавалась многими и на добровольных началах, ее использование в сугубо коммерческих целях, да еще и подключая репрессивные методы должно соотвественно компенсироваться
  2. Можно будет вернуть деньги также легко как, ты их отдал, т.е. если сняли или записали и впарили туфту, нужен некофликтный и легкий способ восстановить справедливость. Просто нажал кнопку "вернуть" и претензии снял и заодно оставил свой голос "за" качественный продукт
  3. Цена должна соответствовать в т.ч. стоимости копирования, электронная книга не должна продаваться по цене твердой копии, хотя бы потому что не было затрат на издание и дистрибуцию. Цена должна учитывать региональный фактор, $50 в США и в бедной африканской стране это немного все же разные вещи, особенно когда речь идет о цене на повседневные потребительские мелочи. Лучше если цена будет уменьшаться с возрастанием числа покупок. Т.е. первые 1000 потребителей погкупают за $100, за тем до 1 млн. за $50 и так вплоть до бесплатного получения (возможно и с рекламой) при достижении определенного уровня популярности. Каждый сможет выбрать цену по своему уровню нетерпеливости:)
Среднее (0 Голоса)
Средний рейтинг 0.0 звезд из 5.


Пока нет комментариев. Будь первым.